RL Grime Releases New LP, ‘NOVA’!

RL Grime Releases New LP, ‘NOVA’!

RL Grime released his 15-track LP, NOVA, this past Friday, and it is EPIC! A different approach than his signature trap-grime and bass beats, NOVA embodies the amalgamation of electronic music and hip-hop, with features including Miguel, Jeremih, Tory Lanez, Ty Dolla $ign, and more. The progression of the LP fluctuates between melodic vocals and quirky synths to create an adventurous musical pursuit that brings clarity and understanding to its audience.

RL Grime, whose off-stage name is Henry Alfred Steinway, first introduced us to the LP’s vocal-heavy track list with his single, “I Wanna Know,” featuring synthpop singer, Daya. A huge success, the song landed RL Grime a place on the Top 10 US Dance Radio List while also reaching the #1 spot on iTunes in the US, Australia, and New Zealand.

Other songs on the LP embody Steinway’s uplifting transformation from trap music’s dark, ominous trademark, to weightless, ethereal beats. Even the lyrics accompanying songs such as, “Light Me Up,” are those of hope, symbolizing the ideation of the present and leaving behind what is no longer. The project maintains a beautiful juxtaposition to his previously-released album, “Void,” whose name needs no further explanation.

You can listen to the full LP for FREE on SoundCloud:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *